7 Simple No-Hassle Tips For Looking Stylish When You Travel.

I like to look stylish when I travel, but looking good when traveling doesn’t always mean it’s hassle free.   Let’s face it your make up, shadows, brushes, creams, potions, sprays, tools, mirrors, closet full of clothes, and shoe racks doesn’t always translate to one suitcase and a tote bag.  I know because I have tried.

Style Tips BlogOver the years, lugging around all that stuff just to look good, made me rethink how I travel.  Don’t get me wrong I still want to look stylish, I just needed to find better ways to do it.

With each successive trip I have  learned some useful tricks that have made my life so much easier.

Here are 7 super simple ways to look good without any of the hassles.

 


1.  Wear A Hat

For hassle free hair when you travel, wear a hat. hatpic-tile Nothing better than waking up in Paris,  throwing on your cute beret and in minutes you are off to tour the Eiffel Tour.  It’s just that easy.   Hats have made my travel life so much easier and  “Holy Jackpot Batman” there are so many cute, cute hats out there today!

Talk about no hassle, with a hat there are no blow dryers, no curling irons, no straighteners, no sprays, and best of all no ugly roots.  You don’t even need to wash your hair if you don’t want to (on second thought you probably should wash your hair).


2.  Keep Your Nails Short and Neatly Manicured

There is nothing uglier than chipped, broken nails.  I would spend hours doing my nails before a trip only to have them chip or break before I even got off the plane.  Not to mention the hassle of carrying nail polish or looking for a nail salon.  I have found that clean, nicely manicured, nails, with clear polish or no polish looks classy and is so much easier for traveling.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 7.19.12 PM.png


3.  Wear Stylish Costume Jewelry

Leave your expensive stuff at home.  I used to wear all my expensive jewelry, including my wedding ring set when traveling.  I found that I was worrying about them all the time.  Too stressful for me.img_0078

There is lots of nice costume jewelry out there these days, that you can still look like a fashionista without worrying about losing the expensive or sentimental stuff.    These simple gold-colored bands are only $18 from Urban Outfitters.

Usually , I wear a cheap wedding band, hoops, and pack more costume stuff with me.  No fuss, no muss.


4.  Use A Magnetic Makeup Caddy

A magnetic makeup palette is a lifesaver.  IMAGE FROM PINTEREST Shesaidbeauty.comYou just de-pot everything you need from your make up palettes and stick them into this handy holder.  This way you can bring all the makeup you need.

Everything is easily organized into one space and it eliminates all the extra palettes and cases you usually bring.  It can be a bit tricky to pop out the pots from the cases but there are plenty of tutorials to help you.   You can make your own case, or buy it.  The most popular magnetic cases I know of is the Zpalette.


5.  Wear White

No color is more fresh or crisp than white, it results in an exceptionally stylish, high-impact look.    Most people think white is impractical for traveling,  I completely disagree (unless you are a very sloppy eater or my husband).  It is just an easy color to wear and you always look good wearing it.

Nothing could be more hassle free.  You can add scarves, accessories, sweaters,  jeans, leggings, jewelry, you name it.   Luckily there are different shades of white so it works with all seasons.  Just don’t forget to bring your tide stick!


6.  Bring A Scarf

Scarves are like the duct tape of fashion.  They can fix any outfit, there are a gazillion ways to wear them, they are easy to pack, lightweight and come in every color or pattern imagineable.   They can hide stains, keep you warm and I have even seen ones that carry your passport.  For goodness sakes–it’s a no brainer.


 

7. Be Bold, Be Fearless, Be Yourself

And last but not least, wear anything that makes you happy!    Because nothing says style like a big smile.


Now go out and set the world on fire!  ~Donna~

Next up:   Scotland, London and New York City for the 2017 Tartan Parade!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

